Sorting out for the year.

Well here goes lets hope I can keep up and remember to blog regular lols.

I have been sorting out my room ready for the expansion of vickiesbeads the computer got moved downstairs. I can’t afford a shed to store all the stock I have and will be getting for vickiesbeads so I have organised it so I can use part of my bedroom and luckily I have a little store room that leads off my room which will be used too.

This is going to be my new area to make jewellery and also to pack up orders when they come in.

This is the first blank wall the mesh panel you see is a gridwall that I will be putting on the wall to hang my stock which hopefully will make it easier for me to find stock when packing.

The small room leading off my bedroom. I am hoping to get it all sorted by the end of February.

Stock that as come in this week

6mm x 4mm abacus beads in 11 colours £1.80 for a string of approx 100 beads

bent nose, round nose, flat nosed pliers, wire cutters( £1.65 each )and split ring pliers (£1.90 each)0  .2 types of bead caps due to be put on soon.

I am open to suggestion what you would like seen on vickiesbeads so pop a comment underneath and let me know what you would like to see.

I will also be spending time on the torch too making beads for up and coming fairs and also for the website.  Nicky Townsend and other friends have been kind enough to scan tutorials out of bead magazines and there are some lovely tutes I am going to try.

This page is a list of all the venues I will be at exhibiting my beads if you are able to visit please I would love to say hello to you.

2012 Dates

Sunday 15th July 2012
Hereford Leisure Centre
Holmer Road, Herefordshire HR4 9UD

*•.¸¸¸.•*¨* •☆•*¨*•¸¸¸.•*¨*•☆•*¨*•¸¸¸.•*¨*•☆•*¨*•¸¸¸.•*¨*•☆

**Beads up North bead fair

29th July 2012

10.00am until 4.00pm At Haydock race course

*•.¸¸¸.•*¨* •☆•*¨*•¸¸¸.•*¨*•☆•*¨*•¸¸¸.•*¨*•☆•*¨*•¸¸¸.•*¨*•☆

Saturday/Sunday, 25th/26th August  –

 9th Annual Stourbridge Bead Fair – THE BONDED WAREHOUSE, STOURBRIDGE, WEST MIDLANDS, DY 8 4LU, (free entry) 10.00 to 16.30

*•.¸¸¸.•*¨* •☆•*¨*•¸¸¸.•*¨*•☆•*¨*•¸¸¸.•*¨*•☆•*¨*•¸¸¸.•*¨*•☆

**Staffordshire bead fair

Best Western Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel

Sunday 9th September 2011

10am to 4pm

Please be aware the venues with the **  will be the venues I will have the vickiesbeads stock at all other venues will only have my beads4breakfast lampwork bead stock.  Although if you are coming to the venues above you can order your items and I can take them along with me for you to collect.

 

I am hoping to book Cheshire bead fair in May which will have vickiesbeads stock to.

Well thats is for now my internet is playing up today and its took me an age to do this 😦

ttfn.

Vxx

One thought on “Sorting out for the year.

  1. You and me both on the blogging front V. I sadly neglected my old blogger blog last year and it’s a new year with new possibilities, so I intend to use all my new blogs to their full potential.
    Catch ya later hun
    sam x

Leave a Reply

