Getting ready for this years fairs.

Yup getting ready sorting out stock, ordering more, making sure everything is labelled and bagged. I only have 4 fairs this year but hoping to book more if possible now a new bead fair organiser as started. They have taken over some fairs that were organised by someone else who sadly had to stop due to personal reasons.

Here is a list of my fairs this year

Vickiesbeads Venue dates

**2oth of May

Cheshire bead fair

Nantwich Civic hall

o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o

**Beads up North bead fair

29th July 2012

10.00am until 4.00pm At Haydock race course

o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o

Saturday/Sunday, 25th/26th August  –

9th Annual Stourbridge Bead Fair – THE BONDED WAREHOUSE, STOURBRIDGE, WEST MIDLANDS, DY 8 4LU, (free entry) 10.00 to 16.30

o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o

**Staffordshire bead fair

Best Western Stoke-on-Trent Moat House Hotel

Sunday 9th September 2011

10am to 4pm

Please be aware the venues with the **  will be the venues I will have the vickiesbeads stock at all other venues will only have my beads4breakfast lampwork bead stock.  Although if you are coming to the venues above you can order your items and I can take them along with me for you to collect.

If you are going to pop along to my first one the cheshire bead fair you may want to print this flyer off.

Along with the flyer its only £1 entry instead of £2

As you can see 3 of the fairs will be mainly vickiesbeads stock and there will be a tray of my lampwork beads. Stourbridge glass festival will be my main event for the lampwork beads.

If you are intersted in exhibiting at bead fairs then keep an eye on Sharon and Mark’s site http://www.beadyfairs.co.uk they will be going to  organise fairs and also taking over organising some fairs of a previous organiser.  I personally think they will be great and will do well and I do wish them well.   As both attend fairs themselves with their own businesses they know what traders and customers are looking for and need in fairs so will cater for those needs.

Other news is that my beads4breakfast website is no more. Due to financial reasons I have had to stop the website as customers were tending to use my etsy or ebay site so was really no need for the site. Although I do have a handmade lampwork bead section on my site you will find here. I do have some listed on my etsy at the moment and there is a 25% sale on all you need to do is enter the code ITSEASTER2012 for the discout to be done.

Right I am going to finish the rest of my Sunday with the kids ttfn 🙂

Leave a Reply

